Swisher Library: Criminal Law & Procedure: Study Aids

Online Study Aids

CALI - The Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction (CALI) hosts a library of over 1,300 interactive legal tutorials for law students, written by law professors.

Lessons by Subject Outline - Criminal Procedure | CALI

CALI Lessons on Criminal Law

Access for JU College of Law only. Please see a librarian for student or faculty access code.

Criminal Law Study Aids

The following is a list of Criminal Law study aids available for JU College of Law students to check out at the Law Library.

Emanuel CrunchTime for Criminal Law by Steven L. Emanuel
ISBN: 9781543805772
Publication Date: 2022-07-11
Emanuel® CrunchTime includes flowcharts and capsule summaries of major points of law and critical issues, as well as exam tips for identifying common traps and pitfalls, and sample multiple choice, short answers, and essay questions and answers.
Emanuel Law Outlines for Criminal Law by Steven L. Emanuel
ISBN: 9781543805765
Publication Date: 2021-09-20
ELO covers the topics, cases, and black letter law found in your casebook. The Quiz Yourself multiple choice questions and Essay Q&A help you test your knowledge throughout the semester. Exam Tips alert you to the issues and fact patterns found commonly on exams. The summaries and charts provide a quick review of the key concepts covered in the full Outline.
Exam Pro on Criminal Law (Objective) by John Burkoff
ISBN: 9781636593098
Publication Date: 2022-01-10
This study aid contains more than 200 multiple-choice questions. Each question is accompanied by a detailed explanation of what is the correct answer to each of these questions, and what is not.
Examples and Explanations for Criminal Law by Richard G. Singer
ISBN: 9781543839357
Publication Date: 2021-09-08
Examples & Explanations for Criminal Law combines textual material with examples, explanations, and short answer and essay questions to test students' comprehension of the materials and to provide practice in applying information to fact patterns. Visual aids--tables and charts demonstrate legal standards and concepts.
Gilbert Law Summary on Criminal Law by George Dix
ISBN: 9781685613662
Publication Date: 2023-01-26
Gilbert contains outlines, multiple choice, and essay questions and answers. The topics discussed include elements of crimes, vicarious liability, complicity in crime, criminal liability of corporations, and defenses.
The Glannon Guide to Criminal Law by Laurie L. Levenson
ISBN: 9798889068785
Publication Date: 2023-11-22
A comprehensive review of course content that demonstrates how to effectively analyze and answer exam questions. Includes multiple-choice questions, pitched at a level similar to that of many law school exams. Clear analysis of both correct and incorrect answers.
Questions and Answers by Emily Levine
ISBN: 9781531012403
Publication Date: 2018-08-01
This study guide includes over 180 multiple-choice and short-answer questions, plus an additional set of 18 short-answer questions.
Quick Review of Criminal Law by Steve I. Friedland
ISBN: 9781634594431
Publication Date: 2018-07-09
An outline of the substantive content. Includes multiple choice, short answer, and essay questions and answers.
Understanding Criminal Law by Joshua Dressler
ISBN: 9781531021726
Publication Date: 2022-03-01
The text includes summaries which focus on the basic elements of, and defenses to all crimes; provides in-depth coverage of such crimes as homicide, rape, and theft; and covers other important topics covered in a criminal law course, such as accomplice and inchoate liability.

Criminal Procedure Study Aids

The following is a list of Criminal Procedure study aids available for JU College of Law students to check out at the Law Library.

Emanuel CrunchTime for Criminal Procedure by Steven L. Emanuel
ISBN: 9781543805758
Publication Date: 2020-07-13
Emanuel® CrunchTime includes flowcharts and capsule summaries of major points of law and critical issues, as well as exam tips for identifying common traps and pitfalls, and sample multiple choice, short answers, and essay questions and answers.
Emanuel Law Outlines for Emanuel Law Outlines for Criminal Procedure by Steven L. Emanuel
ISBN: 9781543805710
Publication Date: 2020-06-16
ELO covers the topics, cases, and black letter law found in your casebook. The Quiz Yourself multiple choice questions and Essay Q&A help you test your knowledge throughout the semester. Exam Tips alert you to the issues and fact patterns found commonly on exams. The summaries and charts provide a quick review of the key concepts covered in the full Outline.
Examples and Explanations for Criminal Procedure by Robert M. Bloom
ISBN: 9781543846034
Publication Date: 2023-02-28
Examples & Explanations for Criminal Procedure combines textual material with examples, explanations, and short answer and essay questions to test students' comprehension of the materials and to provide practice in applying information to fact patterns. Visual aids--tables and charts demonstrate legal standards and concepts.
The Glannon Guide to Criminal Procedure by John Kip Cornwell
ISBN: 9798892075428
Publication Date: 2025-03-14
A combination of explanations, multiple-choice questions, analyses, and exam-taking tips. It also provides a review of the core concepts tested in Criminal Procedure on both the multistate and essay sections of the Bar exam. Summary questions in the final chapter, cut across multiple concepts to provide a final review of critical cases and concepts. Exam-taking pointers, applicable to every type of question, interspersed within the text.
Questions & Answers: Criminal Procedure--Police Investigation by Wayne Logan
ISBN: 9781531021146
Publication Date: 2021-08-01
This book will assist students' learning and exam preparation in criminal procedure courses and for the bar exam. This volume covers arrest, search and seizure, interrogation, identification, suppression issues, and entrapment. It includes multiple choice and short answer questions and answers, as well as practice exams.
Questions and Answers: Criminal Procedure--Prosecution and Adjudication by Wayne Logan
ISBN: 9781531021160
Publication Date: 2021-10-01
The book assists learning and exam preparation for the Criminal Procedure--Prosecution and Adjudication (a.k.a. "bail-to-jail") course and the bar exam. Includes multiple choice and short essay questions and answers, as well as practice exams.
Understanding Criminal Procedure by Joshua Dressler
ISBN: 9781531021535
Publication Date: 2021-07-01
Includes summaries with citations to important scholarship which help to expand and refine research on specific topics. This first volume, Investigation, is intended for use in introductory criminal procedure courses focusing primarily on police investigative process and constitutional concerns.
Understanding Criminal Procedure: Adjudication by Joshua Dressler
ISBN: 9781630442460
Publication Date: 2015-04-01
Volume 2 of this Understanding treatise includes summaries of the criminal process after the police investigation ends and the adjudicative process commences.