Swisher Library: Sustainability: Databases

Databases

GreenFILE (EBSCO)
This research database covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
This comprehensive sociology database provides access to top sociology journals covering many related studies.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
ScienceDirect provides access to more than 18 million articles and book chapters from over 2,650 peer-reviewed journals and 42,000 e-books, including books, book series and major reference works, and digital archives that reach as far back as 1823. Subject areas include physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Science Magazine Online
This website provides access to view full text articles from Science. Published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), Science is the world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
This business database contains content from scholarly business journals, company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, country economic reports, SWOT analyses, case studies, and more. Also includes full text of the Harvard Business Review.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
This multidisciplinary database is a great place to search for any topic. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Streaming Video Content

Kanopy
Kanopy is a video streaming service with an expertly curated collection of videos across various courses of study. Use your JU username and password to log in and view the collection.

Kanopy has rich collections of sustainability streaming content to explore, including videos about: