Swisher Library: Biology: Databases

Databases

GreenFILE (EBSCO)
This research database covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
ScienceDirect provides access to more than 18 million articles and book chapters from over 2,650 peer-reviewed journals and 42,000 e-books, including books, book series and major reference works, and digital archives that reach as far back as 1823. Subject areas include physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
PubMed
PubMed® comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
This multidisciplinary database is a great place to search for any topic. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
JSTOR
This multidisciplinary database provides access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources. The Swisher Library currently provides access to the following JSTOR collections: Business Collection I-IV, Language and Literature Collection, Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences IV, and Life Sciences.

Kanopy
Kanopy is a video streaming service with an expertly curated collection of videos across various courses of study. Use your JU username and password to log in and view the collection.