This business database contains content from scholarly business journals, company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, country economic reports, SWOT analyses, case studies, and more. Also includes full text of the Harvard Business Review.
Provides financial norm and business ratio data from actual company income statements and balance sheets. This comprehensive tool will allow you to research all key areas of business performance as well as industry trends.
NOTE: Use this link once you have registered for an account with Capital IQ.
Capital IQ platform combines deep and broad global financial intelligence with an array of tools for analysis, ideation, and efficiency. This resource is made available via the Davis College of Business & Technology.
This multidisciplinary database is a great place to search for any topic. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
The Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. (This database is provided under the Library Services and Technology Act grant through the Florida Electronic Library.)
The Economics & Theory Collection is useful for finding information on starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more. (This database is provided under the Library Services and Technology Act grant through the Florida Electronic Library.)
Explore the world's companies through expert analysis such as SWOT analyses, financial statements, case studies and articles from academic journals, trade magazines, news outlets and more. (This database is provided under the Library Services and Technology Act grant through the Florida Electronic Library.)
Protection of assets--physical or intellectual--is a concern for those ranging from the individual property owner to multinational corporations. The Insurance & Liability Collection connects researchers to hundreds of thousands of updated articles from leading journals, including: Business Insurance, Claims, Employee Benefit News, National Underwriter Life & Health, Pensions & Investments, Risk Management, and more. (This database is provided under the Library Services and Technology Act grant through the Florida Electronic Library.)
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories for business schools and entrepreneurs. (This database is provided under the Library Services and Technology Act grant through the Florida Electronic Library.)
D&B Hoovers delivers insightful information on more than 170 million businesses, both public and private, around the world; including the UK, Europe, Asia Pacific and emerging markets. Search for company profiles, news, analyst reports, SWOT analyses, executive information, company financials, and more.
The Jacksonville Business Journal provides local business news throughout the Jacksonville metropolitan area and across 18 different industries locally. Users can also access the Weekly Edition, Books of Lists, Local Search Archives, Back Issues from the past six years, and more.
This multidisciplinary database provides access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources. The Swisher Library currently provides access to the following JSTOR collections: Business Collection I-IV, Language and Literature Collection, Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences IV, and Life Sciences.
Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and international public and private companies, including SEC filings (US only) and current and historical annual reports for U.S. and international public companies.
Value Line provides a wealth of in-depth financial investment information for individual investors or investment professionals. This database includes commentary, proven price projections, and advanced analytical tools.