Swisher Library: Healthcare Quality and Safety: Databases

Databases

CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)
CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,600 journals. Content coverage includes 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine, and more.
Ovid Full-Text Nursing
Access over 20,000 articles in both research- and practitioner-oriented journals.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium (ProQuest)
Nursing & Allied Premium is a database for nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support complete with a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
This business database contains content from scholarly business journals, company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, country economic reports, SWOT analyses, case studies, and more. Also includes full text of the Harvard Business Review.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
This multidisciplinary database is a great place to search for any topic. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Anatomy.Tv
(On-campus access only.) This database is an interactive 3D resource for dentistry and orthodontics. Packages included in this database include Dentistry, Dental Hygiene, and Real-time Dentistry.
Ebook Central: Nursing (ProQuest)
A collection of over 500 nursing eBooks available from Ebook Central. Browse titles and chapters, or search for your topic by keyword.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine includes information created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. This database is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on a complete range of healthcare topics. (This database is provided under the Library Services and Technology Act grant through the Florida Electronic Library.)
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health includes full-text titles cited in CINAHL to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management. Nursing and Allied Health helps nursing professionals working in the field as well as students studying a nursing-focused curriculum. (This database is provided under the Library Services and Technology Act grant through the Florida Electronic Library.)
Ovid - Books@Ovid
Ovid delivers key medical, nursing, and pharmacy full text manuals, guides, and textbooks from a variety of publishers to clinicians' desktops through the Books@Ovid database. Books@Ovid offers the complete text of these sources in a highly interlinked and easily navigated graphical interface, giving quick access to crucial diagnostic, research, and reference information.
Ovid - Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database
This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across five publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, and Systematic Review Protocols.
Ovid - Journals@Ovid
Search all nursing journals available from Ovid including: American Journal of Nursing, Evidence-Based Nursing, Nursing Research, Nursing Management, Journal of Patient Safety, and more.
Ovid MEDLINE
Updated daily, Ovid MEDLINE offers novice and expert searchers seamless and up-to-the-minute access to over 23 million of the latest citations and abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals. Please note: Ovid MEDLINE uses a different search interface than PubMed.
Ovid Nursing Database
Ovid Nursing Database includes information from Journals@Ovid and Ovid MEDLINE, the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database.
PubMed
PubMed® comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
R2 Digital Library
R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing, and allied health eBooks.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
ScienceDirect provides access to more than 18 million articles and book chapters from over 2,650 peer-reviewed journals and 42,000 e-books, including books, book series and major reference works, and digital archives that reach as far back as 1823. Subject areas include physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
UpToDate
(UpToDate is only available to Graduate Nurse Practitioner students and Nursing faculty.) UpToDate is a peer-reviewed clinical decision support tool specifically designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice.

Business Searching Interface (EBSCO)
Use this database to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
Regional Business News (EBSCO)
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.

Streaming Video Content

Kanopy
Kanopy is a video streaming service with an expertly curated collection of videos across various courses of study. Use your JU username and password to log in and view the collection.

Kanopy has rich collections of healthcare-related streaming content to explore, including videos about: