Swisher Library: Management: Databases

Databases

Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
This business database contains content from scholarly business journals, company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, country economic reports, SWOT analyses, case studies, and more. Also includes full text of the Harvard Business Review.
JSTOR
This multidisciplinary database provides access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources. The Swisher Library currently provides access to the following JSTOR collections: Business Collection I-IV, Language and Literature Collection, Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences IV, and Life Sciences.
Business Searching Interface (EBSCO)
Use this database to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.

Capital IQ
NOTE: Use this link once you have registered for an account with Capital IQ.
Capital IQ platform combines deep and broad global financial intelligence with an array of tools for analysis, ideation, and efficiency. This resource is made available via the Davis College of Business & Technology.
Capital IQ Registration
NOTE: Users must create an account with Capital IQ before gaining full access. If you have already registered for an account, please visit the "Capital IQ" link in our database listing.
Value Line
Value Line provides a wealth of in-depth financial investment information for individual investors or investment professionals. This database includes commentary, proven price projections, and advanced analytical tools.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
This multidisciplinary database is a great place to search for any topic. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
New York Times
Use this link to register for an account to the New York Times. Once you have an account, you do not need to use the A-Z Databases link for access. Students have access through the calendar year they graduate. Faculty and staff have 4 years of full account access until reauthentication is required.
Regional Business News (EBSCO)
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.
Jacksonville Business Journal
The Jacksonville Business Journal provides local business news throughout the Jacksonville metropolitan area and across 18 different industries locally. Users can also access the Weekly Edition, Books of Lists, Local Search Archives, Back Issues from the past six years, and more.

To access this resource, JU users must use a @jacksonville.edu or @ju.edu email address to register. Learn more about how to register for an account.

Australian Business Deans Council (ABDC) Journal Quality List
The Australian Business Deans Council's (ABDC) Journal Quality List is a journal ranking exercise undertaken by the Council that divides different business journals into four categories of quality: A*, A, B, C. Journal titles (not journal articles) can be searched from the ABDC website.

Kanopy
Kanopy is a video streaming service with an expertly curated collection of videos across various courses of study. Use your JU username and password to log in and view the collection.

Kanopy has rich collections of management-related streaming content to explore, including videos about: