Swisher Library: Mathematics: Databases

Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
This multidisciplinary database is a great place to search for any topic. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
ERIC: Educational Resources Information Center (EBSCO)
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)
A research database for teachers that provides indexing and Abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals. Subjects include assessment, curriculum development, instructional media, school administration, literacy standards, and more.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
ScienceDirect provides access to more than 18 million articles and book chapters from over 2,650 peer-reviewed journals and 42,000 e-books, including books, book series and major reference works, and digital archives that reach as far back as 1823. Subject areas include physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
JSTOR
This multidisciplinary database provides access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources. The Swisher Library currently provides access to the following JSTOR collections: Business Collection I-IV, Language and Literature Collection, Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences IV, and Life Sciences.

Streaming Video Content

Kanopy
Kanopy is a video streaming service with an expertly curated collection of videos across various courses of study. Use your JU username and password to log in and view the collection.

Researchers can explore all mathematics-related videos in Kanopy.