CINAHL® Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,600 journals. Content coverage includes 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
Complete evidence-based practice content set from the Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) via OvidSP.This range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
Covers all areas of medicine, including clinical medicine, experimental medicine, dentistry, nursing, health services administration, nutrition, and much more. Includes the MeSH thesaurus. (This database is provided under the Library Services and Technology Act grant through the Florida Electronic Library.)
Ovid MEDLINE uses a different search interface than PubMed. Updated daily, MEDLINE on the Ovid platform offers novice and expert searchers seamless and up-to-the-minute access to over 23 million of the latest citations and abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
The R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks from key health science publishers presented through a clean and intuitive interface.
Provides the most comprehensive, accurate and detailed 3D models of the human body. This database covers anatomy for every region of the body plus specialized titles that focus on muscle function, injuries and more.
Ovid delivers key medical, nursing, and pharmacy full text manuals, guides, and textbooks from a variety of publishers to clinicians' desktops through the Books@Ovid database. Books@Ovid offers the complete text of these sources in a highly interlinked and easily navigated graphical interface, giving quick access to crucial diagnostic, research, and reference information.