Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP) Resources

The Chronicle of Higher Education offers a permanent webpage chronicling news from the higher education world centered around Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion.

The Chronicle of Higher Education also offers email newsletters our patrons may subscribe to free of charge to receive up-to-date journalistic stories. Some newsletters of interest may be the DEI Tracker newsletter, the Race in Admissions newsletter, or the Race on Campus newsletter.

The Chronicle of Higher Education hosts a number of virtual events that the JU community can attend free of charge. Many of these virtual events can be viewed on-demand and center on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion.

Grove Music Online offers a full-linked timeline featuring significant women composers from the pre-medieval period to the modern era (1960-).

Grove Music Online regularly revises and publishes new articles. One of the main revision projects currently underway is Grove's Women, Gender, and Sexuality Project.

HeinOnline is a premier online research platform that provides more than 200 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more. The database's LGBTQ+ Rights Collection charts "the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today."

HeinOnline's Women and the Law (Peggy) Collection features "books, biographies, and periodicals dedicated to the role of women in society and the law, allowing users to research the progression of women's roles and rights in society over the past 200 years" and is available here:

HeinOnline's Civil Rights and Social Justice Collection "covers the expansion of civil rights in America through government publications (including the Commission on Civil Rights), legislation, Supreme Court briefs, and more."

All users of the Swisher Library can digitally access the Jacksonville Business Journal instantly and free of charge. The Jacksonville Business Journal's website features an up-to-date list of news articles about diversity, equity, and inclusion.

JSTOR offers rich primary source, historical, photographic, and written content for the Swisher Library's researchers. We recommend searching the collections made available on JSTOR from Reveal Digital which include: Behind the Scenes of the Civil Rights Movements (2000+ digitized items), Black Periodicals: From the Great Migration through Black Power (13 items), HIV, AIDS & the Arts (1200+ items), Independent Voices which highlights "periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century" (20,000+ items. and the Student Activism Collection (21,000+ items).

Kanopy is the Swisher Librayr's primary streaming video database. It offers access to feature films, documentaries, series, and more from around the world. Use the accompanying link to browse Kanopy's Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Collection.

Healthcare providers interact with people from across the globe and understanding the cultural background of those peoples is paramount to providing high-quality care. ProQuest's Nurisng and Allied Health Premium database includes access CultureGrams which detail helpful information about 200+ diverse ethnicities and religions. Review all of these CultureGram Multicultural Reports with the accompanying link.