Swisher Library: Sport Business: Databases

Databases

Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
This business database contains content from scholarly business journals, company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, country economic reports, SWOT analyses, case studies, and more. Also includes full text of the Harvard Business Review.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
This multidisciplinary database is a great place to search for any topic. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)
This is the most comprehensive, full-text database covering sports, exercise science and fitness, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, physical therapy, occupational health, sports management, and more.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
This multidisciplinary database is a great place to search for any topic. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Business Searching Interface (EBSCO)
Use this database to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
JSTOR
This multidisciplinary database provides access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources. The Swisher Library currently provides access to the following JSTOR collections: Business Collection I-IV, Language and Literature Collection, Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences IV, and Life Sciences.
Jacksonville Business Journal
The Jacksonville Business Journal provides local business news throughout the Jacksonville metropolitan area and across 18 different industries locally. Users can also access the Weekly Edition, Books of Lists, Local Search Archives, Back Issues from the past six years, and more.

To access this resource, JU users must use a @jacksonville.edu or @ju.edu email address to register. Learn more about how to register for an account.

Kanopy
Kanopy is a video streaming service with an expertly curated collection of videos across various courses of study. Use your JU username and password to log in and view the collection.